Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Matthias RunteMatthias Runte
      Keymaster

This is a place to discuss Rocrail related issues. They is plenty to speak about, but many of the issues will be purely Rocrail related and not directly connected with MattzoBricks specific problems.

For general Rocrail issues, I recommend to visit the Rocrail forum: https://forum.rocrail.net/

My experience is that you can find many really nice and helpful people there as well!

• This topic was modified 3 years, 3 months ago by Matthias RunteMatthias Runte.
      • This topic was modified 3 years, 2 months ago by Matthias RunteMatthias Runte.
      • This topic was modified 3 years, 2 months ago by Matthias RunteMatthias Runte.
      • This topic was modified 2 years, 10 months ago by Thomas RodriguesMax.
      Sophie GoreSophie Gore
      Participant

Hello

I am sorry if this is in the wrong place, or it is a silly question. I am very new to automation and anything electronic.

I have my components ordered to build the train and switch controllers, and while they are on the way I was trying to learn how to use Rocrail.
      In part of the setup it says that you need to set up the Command Station. Is this a separate thing to the train controller or integrated as part of the train controller?

Thank you in advance! This is such a great project 🙂

Thorsten SchmitzThorsten Schmitz
      Participant

Hi Sophie,
      No, you don‘t need something like a Command Station. Follow the Instruction in the general section here on the website. The Control is a Virtual Server in Rocrail. Important is the Setting of the mqtt server like described. That‘s it! If you have more Problems, please Report.
      Regards Thorsten

Dan GoreckiDan Gorecki
      Participant